Music for Solemn Moments

Harrison Oxley & Noel Rawsthorne
46 pieces for funeral and memorial services arranged for organ
Please note made to order items are non-returnable
On Demand
Product Code
46 pieces for funeral and memorial services, arranged by those giants of the organ fraternity, Harrison Oxley and Noel Rawsthorne.
More Information
Product Code 1400180
Product Name Music for Solemn Moments
Short Description 46 pieces for funeral and memorial services arranged for organ
Author Harrison Oxley & Noel Rawsthorne
Date Published 1 Jun 1999
ISBN 9781840032727
ISMN M570044603
Pack Size 1
Manufacturer Kevin Mayhew
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account
AD 1620 – MacDowell
Adagietto from Symphony No 5 - Mahler
All men are mortal - J. S. Bach
Angel’s farewell from The Dream of Gerontius - Elgar
Aria - Noel Rawsthorne
Berceuse - Vierne
Bist du bei mir - J. S. Bach
Chorale Prelude on Abide with me - Noel Rawsthorne
Dream-Children 1 - Elgar
Dream-Children 2 - Elgar
Elegiac melody - Grieg
Elegy - Parry
Elegy – Noel Rawsthorne
Entr’acte from Rosamunde - Schubert
For the fallen - Elgar
God be in my head - Walford Davies
Go forth upon thy journey, Christian soul from The Dream of Gerontius - Elgar
Gottes Zeit ist die allerbeste Zeit from Cantata 106 - J. S. Bach
Herzlich tut mich verlangen - J. S. Bach
I know that my Redeemer liveth - Handel
Interlude from Falstaff - Elgar
Jesu, joy of man’s desiring - J. S. Bach
Jupiter from The Planets - Holst
Komm, süsser Tod - J. S. Bach
Largo - Handel
Largo from Concerto in D minor - Vivaldi
Liebster Jesu, wir sind hier - J. S. Bach
Nimrod from Enigma Variations - Elgar
Now thank we all our God - J. S. Bach
Now thank we all our God - Karg-Elert
O my soul rejoice with gladness - Karg-Elert
O rest in the Lord from Elijah - Mendelssohn
Panis Angelicus - Franck
Pie Jesu from Requiem - Fauré
Postlude on Jesus Christ is risen - Noel Rawsthorne
Prelude in the Phrygian Mode - Tallis
Prelude on Be thou my vision - Noel Rawsthorne
Reverie - Noel Rawsthorne
Serenade from String Quartet Op 3 No 5 - Haydn
Sinfonia from Cantata 156 - J. S. Bach
Solemn melody – Walford Davies
Sortie on The strife is o’er - Rawsthorne
The shepherd’s farewell - Berlioz
Two versets on Brother James’ air - Noel Rawsthorne
Two versets on Love divine - Noel Rawsthorne
Vater unser im Himmelreich - J. S. Bach

Reward Points

Earn reward points as you shop

Secure online payment

Secure online payment with Stripe